Beauty Edit: YSL Rouge Volupte Shine

Beauty Edit: YSL Rouge Volupte Shine

Hot lipstick alert!

As someone who’s usually loyal to her favourite beauty brands..this was quite the surprise for me. I’m very picky with lipsticks in general and my go-to brands the past few years have been Tom Ford and Guerlain and Mac (but only for one specific colour which is Honey Love) šŸ˜€

So when I passed the beauty counters at the airport while waiting to catch a flight, I saw something at corner of my eye. A YSL beauty counter with something gold.

So I went closer and picked up this lipstick. And I left with it!

Rouge Volupte Shine has a great packaging. And I am a sucker for some damned good packaging! Hell, I have been guilty of buying something purely for the packaging. šŸ˜€

Its case is golden, with a cutout of the YSL logo. It reminds me of old-school glamour, I mean its not exactly a modern design when you compare to what Guerlain have been designing.

I absolutely love its texture and rich colour – very rarely do the hues pop up the way they are shown on the colour palette (hence my dedication to Tom Ford lipsticks šŸ˜€ )
The shine and the colour are just dazzling and and it seals moisture for about 8 hours. I would still recommend a lip conditioner before applying the lipstick but thats out of habit.

This colour is in Corail Incandescent. I always love abit of orange tint!

Love,
Nat

One thought on “Beauty Edit: YSL Rouge Volupte Shine

Leave a Reply

